Ashtabula County, Ohio Barn Quilts

Something really cool is going on in Ashtabula County. For those of you unfamiliar, it is the northeasternmost county in the state of Ohio. For years I’ve heard folks refer to it is Ohio’s wine country, but maybe it’s now our barn quilt country!

I photographed the big block below on my vacation last week. (My husband was kind enough to pull the truck over so I could grab the shot!) I didn’t know until now how many others there are out there. Over 70!  A scavenger hunt is now on my list of exciting things to do next summer. Read more about the quilt trail here. So cool! Right!? I bet each property owner is so, so proud to take part in this project.

barn quilt

 

 

Leave a Reply

