^^ WeLcOmE To My HaUnTeD GaLa ^^

Hey friends! I just realized that my Haunted Gala quilt needs a spot on this blog. It was my second quilt, and it took my seven months of 2016 to complete. I’ve been using it all year round. I just love it! The fabrics are mainly Haunted Gala by Eric & Julie Comstock.

Sarah Thomas did the long-arm quilting. I requested a spider web design, and she did it in GLOW IN THE DARK thread. It is so, so, cool. Her dog thinks it’s cool, too. OhΒ goodness, how we laughed about this picture!! ❀

IMG_0367

But really, let’s get to the good stuff. Here is a close up of the quilting. The thread is Superior Threads NiteLite in pastel green. Spooktacular!

IMG_0415

I bound the quilt in lengths of Candelabra fabric. It’s called Candy Stripe, and it’s by Verna Mosquera for Free Spirit Fabrics.

IMG_0561

My son. He loves the quilt, too.

Leave a Reply

